The present building, which is Grade II* listed, is possibly the third on the site, and is mid-14th to mid-15th century. ‘Perpendicular’ in style, although substantially rebuilt in the 1920s-30s, and re-ordered, to provide modern facilities, in 2002-5.
The building comprises a C14th tower (containing a single C17th bell), and a nave and chancel divided by arcading from a north - or ‘Lady’ – aisle, covered by ‘wagon’ roofs. A surviving door in the south-east corner of the nave indicates the previous existence of a now long-vanished rood screen.

Further historic features include a c. C15th stone font, a fine example of a c. C15th ‘green man’, and a unique pair of roof bosses, dated 1936, commemorating the uncrowned king Edward VIII.